Skip to main content

How to Edit a User's Role

You can change a teammate's role any time from the User Management tab, except for your own account. Go to Settings → Users & Roles → User Management.

Steps

  1. Go to Settings → Users & Roles → User Management.
  2. Find the user whose role you want to change.
  3. Edit their Role field to the new template.
  4. Save the change. Note that your own row shows "Cannot edit yourself" instead of an edit option.

Related Articles

  • How to Assign a Role to a User
  • What Permissions Does Each Role Have
  • How to Restrict a User's Access

Was this article helpful?

Your feedback helps us improve our documentation.